Video edit

This is a list of my various edits during the interview documentary:

Order:

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 15.19.29.png

For the video order I started with a title screen with my subjects name on it, this is I also cut of the beginning of beth’s first scene whilst leaving the sound, I then placed the music afterwards, this is meant to put a sense of exception to what willhappen next, this will make my audience more in-gauged with the piece.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 15.17.13.png

When I decided to edit the colour of my video I decide to first try out the colour wheel, however it causes rhe colours to look unnartual so I decided to increase vilrance and saturartion to make the footage look more colourful.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 15.17.47.png

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 15.18.27.png

In this two scenes I decide to decrease the vibrance as I felt they looked better with low vibrance then coloured as the whites of the scene became blue with high Vibarance

Overall evalution:

During the filming of our project I thought that I could of been more thoughtfull about what jobs I was doing as I was constanly trying to do too many things at once like caring to lights up the steps until I realised I could only care one with me, this causes a slow down in the production, so I should think before rushing thr profduction as it could have the oppasie after that I was trying to do, interms of my editing and wordpress I think I should not worry as much about the amount that I have done as by think this I am unable to complete alot of my tasks due to my self imposed limits and should be in the right mind before I being to right.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

